Boat people and loss of humanity

I wasn’t really ready to write anything again, and I was intending the next post to stick to the journey of Cancer. but I had to stop and do this.

I was reading posts and articles about children going missing and running away because immigration is picking up children and their families and returning them

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/south-australia/adelaide-schoolchildren-reported-missing-from-northern-suburb-school-after-their-friends-were-taken-into-immigration-detention/story-fni6uo1m-1226969523152?nk=fa938a3300c7950508e543b072621d43

 

so the peers of these children have gone missing I understand this. I fear for them. Excuse me if I say we are going all white Australia policy.  My people feared the government cars coming taking the kids away.  kids running into the bush to hide. Parents covering babes in ashes so they looked blacker so the government man won’t take them.

This is happening still with our mob in some ways but bloody hell we are terrorising children with this fear. These kids are not criminals they are children of refugees. People who for some unknown reason think that Australia is a fair nation. They risk everything to come here. Yes I have heard the stories of the economic refugee who choses to come here and can afford it. But I would prefer to let one fake in rather than risk a hundred lives.

What next for these Children? who will take care of them? how do they access any help out there on the streets if they run. The other problem is if we have people running and hiding in fear of the government we will end up with a situation like America where we have a total economy of illegals that in some ways runs parallel to the main stream economy. For a lot of children who are illegals they have huge problems then as adults getting ID getting in universities oh hell just getting ahead of things.

I don’t want that here. I don’t want this government to pursue its policy of dealing with boat people. They say they have a mandate, well yes I guess they do, they did get voted in. The ad campaigns by the mining industry fooled a lot of people into thinking that Gina, Clive and Twiggy would suffer.

One group of people fearing the government man taking the kids away and splitting up families is enough. Lets not let it happen to other people.

Lets not make Australia White

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

