The fight for what’s right.

I wish I had the courage of Friday Wright, ( Follow her on Twitter  @fridayology or check her blog   http://www.fridayology.blogspot.com.au she is fearless in her fight for the rights of the disabled or lesser able bodied people. I am not sure what term to use. But her fight to stop idiots parking in the disabled parking bays is as far as I am concerned legendary.

I hate going around the shopping centres or even where I work trying to get into a disabled parking bay and they are full, but the odd one with someone without the sticker. I come into work in to work some days and find that the bay near the office is filled, okay. Sometimes it’s an electrician or a delivery person so I drive on to the next building to see the car cleaning company using the bay. Have to park further down and it’s filled and ends up a long way. Some days I can manage it but other days I cannot cope with the walk it’s too much for my body.

For those who don’t know I have hip and back issues from them being fractured due to my bones becoming brittle from chemotherapy.

I am so proud of how Friday voices her opinions and won’t back down. Now I want her to take the fight to the entertainment venues.

My daughter went to see a band on the weekend and behind her was a lady in a wheel chair, she and her boyfriend helped the lady get to the barriers so that she could see. Because everyone was jumping up and down, and getting into the music as you do at a venue. I love the fact that my daughter noticed this lady, and it was only because some idiot pushed in front of her and spilt his beer that she saw the lady. So new friend made, they all had fun up at the barriers dancing together.

What springs to mind is the Kanye West Concert incident. Let us have a safe place so we can get to the front. I don’t want to jostle my way to the front because I would end up in hospital.

So let’s all do something for the fight and assist and be considerate

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

