Missing in Action

I have spent a couple of days of work with a major problem, one of the clots in my leg has gone missing. After extensive tests, scans x-rays, they can’t find the little bugger. I have to wait and see what happens. We can only hope it doesn’t work its way to my lungs like the last one did last year that left me with a pulmonary embolism. It’s a wait and see. I have been told don’t worry too much as I am on warfarin, remember my friend warfarin, the rat killer. They say that being on that will stop any major problems.

Okay so what next? Well I have to wait it out and then go back again in about a month for them to look for it. This sucks for two reasons; I don’t know what could happen and the other is that I have just taken up smoking again. It’s a stress thing, three weeks now I have been smoking. The doctor said well that won’t make much difference and if I am stress smoking who is he to tell me to stop, after all I have a brain  tumour, have been to hell and back, (remind me to actually write about the experience of dying and coming back, all ten times). been told I wouldn’t be able to walk after both hips fractured and the spine issue.  He told me that it’s amazing I have been through all of this and now I take up smoking.

But back to the missing clot. How do you lose a blood clot? it was there two months ago and now its gone. They know it hasn’t dissolved as it was too big. So where is it hiding?

The original clot in my leg was overlooked because they kept telling me it was water retention and a reaction to the Chemo and completely missed it until some of it broke off and went to my lungs.

I wonder if when I did one of those detox things in the socks it came out! oh dear, what ever am I to do? I guess I will just keep going and hope when I go back next month they can find the little bugger.

 

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

