The Other Side

So when I was ill last year and was rushed to hospital, I asked the nurse after the first 12 hours, (I think) If I had actually died, and said I think I passed over 3 times. She said yes we revived you 7 times, that’s not counting in the Ambulance and when you were in the first hospital. Now I have the marks from the defibrillator. I still carry them to this day, they show no respect for your susu’s with these things. Oh the loss of beautiful tits gone down the drain

Let me tell you of what I recall.

I was falling and landed in, don’t laugh now, what seemed like tomb raider and the crumbling floors and having to jump from brick to brick to get to the door and Bratz (yeah you can laugh) there with me helping me. Then the voice of my son and my niece calling me and me being lifted out of there.

The next one I remember, was seeing my niece fussing over he new born baby son, and saying he was a big shame. all covered in poo and vomit, and cleaning him up. I came back and then laughed and nearly passed out literally because I didn’t have the lung capacity. Why the laughter? Well I was covered in poo and vomit from the constant being revived and just being wiped down, as I was too ill and constantly passing out from lack of oxygen or yolo-ing it.

The last one I remember I was standing on the side of a river, it was beautiful the fields around me and on the other side of the river, flowers in the fields and the river flowing beautifully and peacefully by me. The water so clear that I could see the stones and sand on the bottom of the river.

I am sure I had other visions or travels the other times I died but these are the ones that I remember. I remember them so vividly, they are true. They are real. I believe their is something when our bodies go. I believe their is a place for our spirits to go. Heaven or hell, Nirvana, after life or reincarnation. I believe life is just one step on the journey of our souls.

I bear this now as I am finally able to share this. Until now, only my son and niece.

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

