The Cancer Stories From You

Thank you to everybody who read the stories from Cancer survivors. Why do I call them survivors because they have been to hell and back, even if they weren’t the one inflicted with this disease.

I am overwhelmed with the stories that you the readers have sent into me. Instead of just allowing them to be comments I am going to post them, I hope you don’t mind. I do this because this is what a chain reaction is like, you have seen similarities with those who have been published. Some of you raise more questions. These need to be answered.

The most overwhelming thing about it all is the lack of understanding in what families go through. No idea where to turn no idea where to get help. This is something that the medical profession and the Cancer Council and other bodies need to understand. It’s not just the illness you are battling. It’s the bills, the family, the keeping things going and sane. It’s the struggle to get the kids some normality in their lives. The picking up the pieces when you get through it, or when you just have to live with it. It’s the burden on the family left behind without answers.

So before I post the next lot of posts I give you the chance to inbox me to tell me your stories. If you already have and don’t want me to post it let me know. I will respect your wishes.

Thank you again for the overwhelming response.

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

