Identity – #identity #hope #help #autoimmune #unite

I am sharing a post from another Blogger, about Identity and how you find it, who you are and what defines you. Big thank you to Trish

Autoimmunitygirl

Something strange happened today.

Something that won’t leave my aching, blurred and spinning head.

After a night of migraines, vomitting, spinning, aching and terrible pain and tiredness… I got an email.

Today I got an email back from a group I contacted awhile ago and forgot. Deadly bloggers wrote to me and asked me if I identified as someone with an indeginous background.

It was a lovely email but it got me thinking much more than my head can operate at. I started thinking about the question of identity. Who are we?

I have struggled with these questions ever since I got sick. Who am I now? What can I do now? What is important to me?

But first I must go back a few steps.

Later in life, my 20s / 30s, my mother learned that she had an aboriginal grandmother. She was surprised. We were all shocked how…

View original post 551 more words

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

