Twiddley diddley dee Tweet, tweet

I have found a new use for Twitter. we all use it to see what the world is doing, to keep up to date, to interact with Twitter friends and for a bit of entertainment, or aggravation, depending on the day.

twitter

With my wonderful life of passing out and sleeping all the time, twitter is useful. If I am alone in the house I can work out if I have passed out by looking at twitter. I keep the laptop near me and look at it and I can see how many notifications and new tweets from peeps ! (I won’t do that joke again)

twitter_example_1024_by_archive_alicorn-d7gb97a

This allows  me to know that I have missed some time and I then know I have passed out. It is simple but effective for me at least. I am sure there is some medical or scientific reason for not using this system. But I think when you have to make up the rules as you go along you have to use whatever works best for you.

Doing this I can now gauge better how many times a day I pass out to tell the doctors. Like I said it works a treat for me when I am at home alone and have to count how many times I pass out.

The other way I work out if I have passed out is if I am on the floor, that is a bit of a give away that something went terribly wrong at some point.

 

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a Reply

