Good News

Today I am happy, Charlotte the tumour has shrunk.

It’s only a little bit, but it shrunk.

I still have a tumour, but it shrunk.

I am not out of the woods yet, but it shrunk.

So many treatments didn’t work, but it shrunk.

It didn’t diminish with all the treatment, but it shrunk.

I have renewed hope

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

2 responses to “Good News

Leave a Reply

