Trolls

I have had my fair share of haters out there. I have had trolls attack me on twitter on a couple of occasions, but I just let them go. I don’t block them I let them come to the conclusion that I am not interested. It is funny that they can keep up for days on end, even though you don’t interact.

Well Yesterday morning I re tweeted a tweet about Pauline Hanson and  Islam in Australia, and I gave my opinion that the first terrorists in Australia, were the white settlers. This then sent a person in Rhodesia into some sort of spasm of attacking me and saying that Islam is the most hateful cult and that it is responsible for most of the deaths in the world. I at first thought I would answer this person and disagreed and said that Europeans have done their fair share of killings over the years.

The next thing I know I was getting tweets thrown left right and centre against me, some making some sense, many just attacking me. The profiles that I read of these people, I noticed a strange thing, they had all of them had attacks against women who were Canadian Aboriginal, Mexican, African-American, African, and European African. As the comments got worse and others joined in I just ignored it for a while. Then I pointed out that they had trolled women of colour, this set off the next attack against my colour and my heritage.

Now I completely left them alone, and noticed through the day and the night, that they kept sending comments including each other in them. But I was not part of it. Why did they keep going? I was perplexed as to why you would continue your hate when the person was not interacting. I did laugh at their comments on my race, they did not realise that Australia had Aboriginals, and kept referring to Africans living in Australia.

But the worst part about it was that they had the audacity when they realised I was ignoring them to inbox me. Now the private messages were filled with talk of my lack of education, the amazement in my tweeting skills considering I am black. sexually inappropriate talk from male and females. Why waste your time and mine? But it wasn’t just twitter that they attacked me, they then started the hate my blog. This hate towards my blog is to clog up my inbox with lots of “I wish you would die from your cancer”. “You deserve to die”. “Where would you be without white medicine”.

What is the point of all of this? Is it meant to scare me? is it meant to upset me? I just think they are very sad people who are cowards and hide behind silly names on the internet. Gutless wonders.

One of them threatened to hack my blog and “give the other black dogs a mouth full”. Is this really necessary? You know the hate that you sow today , will flourish into something that you really don’t want. It will come back on you tenfold.

So to the trolls from the other countries, BITE ME

 

About proudblacksista

An Aboriginal woman. mother of 4 diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour 7 years ago.I want to share my story to help others. I am working to help other Aboriginal people face the battles of Cancer. Email me with your stories or concerns at aboriginalcancer.com View all posts by proudblacksista

Leave a comment